Select Page

The Board of County Commissioners is composed of five members elected by the voters through district elections for four year staggered terms. The Board selects a Chairman and Vice-Chairman every January. The Board, as the county’s governing authority, is responsible for establishing policy for county operations, enacting ordinances and resolutions to promote the county’s health, safety, and welfare, and approving the annual budget and millage rate which funds the operations of the departments under the Board’s jurisdiction, other elected officials, and various outside agencies. The Board appoints a county manager to supervise the day-to-day operations of the county.

Harry Lange (R)

Chairman and District 4

Term: 1/1/2017 – 12/31/2020

Susan Andrews (R)

Vice-Chairman and District 5

706-561-9725, 706-505-0778
Term: 1/1/2017 – 12/31/2020

Martha Chewning (R)

Commissioner District 1

Term: 1/1/2015 – 12/31/2018

Jim Woods (R)

Commissioner District 2

Term: 1/1/2015 – 12/31/2018

Becky Langston (R)

Commissioner District 3

Term: 1/1/2015 to 12/31/2018

Nancy McMichael

County Clerk


104 North College Street
P.O. Box 365
Hamilton, GA 31811

Office Hours
Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Main County Office

Department Stats
Part -Time Employees: 5
FY 2017-18 Budget: $146,382